Our Current Faculty Members

EducationPeriod of Service
Dr. Baldev AgjaM.A.,M.Phil., Ph.D. 1994- Present
Professor & Head of the Department
Professor In-charge of Administrative Unit of Humanities and Social Sciences
Co-ordinator, UGC Sponsored NET Coaching Centre for SC/ST
Liaison Officer, Advisory Committee for SC/ST, Sardar Patel University
Hon. Director, Dr. Babasaheb  Ambedkar Chair
Chairman Gujarat Rajyashastra Mandal, Ahmedabad

Our  Past Faculty Members

EducationPeriod of Service
Dr. S.K.Kshirsagar M.A., Ph.D. 1958-1978
Prof. Pravin N. Sheth M.A.


Dr. B.C. Shah M.A.,LL.B., Ph.D. 1977-1992
Dr. M.J. Baxi M.A.,LL.B., Ph.D. 1971-2002
Dr. J.N. Pandya M.A., Ph.D. 1977-2002
Dr. Harbans B. Patel M.A., Ph.D. 1986-2007
       Ms. Ranjana DholakiaM.A., B.ed., M.Phil, GSLET2005-2015 
Mr. Hitesh R. Patel M.A., GSLET2005-2015
Dr. Manoj Soni M.A., Ph.D.1991-2016